Rules

I have never been one to follow the rules blindly, and I am not going to start now.

I do think it is a good idea to have guidelines, but these guidelines should be set by yourself, not by others. Some of these guidelines may be exactly the same as other peoples rules, some may be different. Sometimes it may be a good idea to follow someone elses rules temporarily until you have more knowledge and experience on the subject, then create your own rules later.

I have been reading a lot of www.marksdailyapple.com lately and I agree with a lot of what I have read. I am willing to follow a lot of the rules that are given in the book “The Primal Blueprint” but will not follow them blindly forever. I will make sure that I have read up the reasons for these rules. Then I will adjust or remove some of the rules depending on the research that I have done and on what would apply to me.

It seems that a lot of the primal community just follow the rules in the primal blueprint as if they were gospel. Which is not something that I am going to do.

As times goes on and I learn more about primal living I will post more about the 10 laws of the primal blueprint. I will post about my opinions and research on these laws and will then come up with my own guidelines that will be detailed on this blog.

My guidelines will not be set in stone either. Setting guidelines in stone and calling them laws make it so much harder to change them in the future if new evidence comes around to change my opinions.

I have a lot of respect for all of the primal/paleo blogs, books and websites out there. I hope that my blog will become a good source of information for people over time too.

~ by primalmagu on June 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
