My primal life is starting today!!!

My primal life is starting today!

The tesco man arrived today with the shopping. Lots of vegetables and eggs and some good meat. As soon as I had finished unpacking the food I started to prepare my salad. Cut up a load of lettuce and shoved that in a bowl, added some chopped cucumber, chopped mushrooms, cherry tomatoes, chopped red and yellow pepper. Then I added a small amount of almonds,  some walnuts, some pumpkin and sunflower seeds and finally added some raisin/sultana/cranberry mix. The only other thing that was needed was some meat! I cooked an organic chicken thigh and then cut it up and added that to the salad.

Here is a picture of the salad just before I ate it.

Day 1 Salad

~ by primalmagu on June 14, 2010.

2 Responses to “My primal life is starting today!!!”

  1. Your salad looks delicious. Much better then the ones I make. Good luck on your primal journey.

Leave a Reply

 
